NBEAC - 17th Council Meeting

2016-12-09 08:00 - 17:00
Sector H-9
East Service Road، Service Rd E، Islamabad, Pakistan
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

The 17th council meeting of the National Business Education Accreditation Council (NBEAC) was held on 9th December, 2016 at Mural Hall, Higher Education Commission (HEC), Islamabad. The meeting was presided over by Prof. Dr. Hassan Sohaib Murad (Chairman, NBEAC) and Dr. Muhammad Nishat (Vice Chairman, NBEAC).

The meeting commenced with the recitation of the Holy Quran. Mr. Ahtesham Ali Raja (Program Director, NBEAC) welcomed the council members and briefed them regarding the agenda items which were then analyzed and discussed by the council members. The council members appreciated and acknowledged the continuous efforts of the NBEAC Secretariats for effectively and efficiently bringing forth the agenda and the working paper.

The council was presented with the peer review reports along with the quantitative scores and profile sheets for the purpose of making the accreditation decision. Accreditation decision regarding seven business schools were approved by the committee members.

The meeting was attended by Dr. Muhammad Nishat (Vice Chairman, NBEAC/Associate Dean IBA Karachi), Dr. Shahid Amjad Chaudhry (Rector, LSE), Dr. Sohaib Anwar (Additional Secretary Punjab), Prof. Amanullah Khan (Dean, FMS, Riphah International University), Dr. Jan Muhammad ( Dean Dept. of Business Administration, University of Balochistan, Quetta).

Dr. Sadia Nadeem (Rector MARC and Associate Professor, FAST School of Management, FAST NU ISB, National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad).

Dr. Farooq-E-Azam Cheema (Dean, Faculty of Management and Social Sciences, Bahria University of Karachi), Dr. Muhammad Mohsin Khan ( Director, IMSciences, Peshawar), Dr. Zahoor Hassan Syed (Professor, LUMS), Dr. Ghulam Ghous (Vice Chancellor, University of Management Sciences and IT, Kotli, AJK), Mr. Ahtesham Ali Raja (Program Director, NBEAC), Ms. Sania Tufail (Program Manager, NBEAC), and Ms. Nomeeta Maqsood (IT Officer, NBEAC)


Powered by iCagenda

NBEAC Activity- Calendar


Reach Us