NBEAC- 15th Council Meeting

2015-12-14 11:30 - 17:00
HEC, Islamabad - Sector H-9
East Service Road، Service Rd E، Islamabad, Pakistan

The Fifteen Council Meeting of the National Business Education Accreditation Council (NBEAC) was held on 14th December, 2015 at Mural Hall, Higher Education Commission, Islamabad. Prof. Dr. Hasan Sohaib Murad, Chairman NBEAC, presided over the meeting

The meeting started with recitation from the Holy Quran by Prof. M. Amanullah Khan. The Chairman recapitulated the purpose of NBEAC and highlighted the efforts on part of the NBEAC to keep the accreditation process transparent and effective over the period of time. He stated that with the help of dependable and hardworking team of evaluators, NBEAC is well pursuing international standards in the accreditation process. On behalf of the Council, Dr. Hasan welcomed the newly appointed Council member, Dr. Zahoor Hassan Syed. While introducing Dr. Zahoor, the Chairman NBEAC articulated his services to the NBEAC and said that that Dr. Zahoor has been part of the NBEAC since its inception. He also recalled that Dr. Zahoor was chairman of the first ever peer review panel for the NBEAC.

The Council Members appreciated the progress of NBEAC.

Fourth Accreditation Award ceremony was also organized by the NBEAC team. Various members were invited from the four accreditation awarded universities visited by the Peer Review Panel. Dr. Hasan Sohaib Murad, Dr. Zahoor Hassan Syed and Dr. Shahid Amjad Chaudhary presented shields and award certificates to the accredited institutions.  These were Dr. Naukhez, Dean and Dr. Asfia Ubaid, HoD, NUST Business School, Dr. Ghulam Ghous VC, University of Management Sciences and IT, Kotli, Dr. Samina HoD, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, WAH, and ISRA University, Hyderabad

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks by the Chairperson to all attendees and by the attendees to the Chair.


Powered by iCagenda

NBEAC Activity- Calendar


Reach Us